Skip to main content Skip to navigation
WSU Research Office of Research Advancement and Partnerships

Office of Research Advancement and Partnerships

Enhancing WSU’s research enterprise by enabling faculty to write award-winning proposals, and providing research expansion activities

Announcements

Learn about latest research advancement activities and opportunities here, and by visiting the Office of Research calendar.

  • Pew Scholars Program

    The Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences provides funding to young investigators of outstanding promise in science relevant to the advancement of human health. The program makes grants to selected academic institutions to support the independent research of outstanding individuals who are in their first few years of their appointment at the assistant professor level. The award provides $240,000 in flexible support—$60,000 per year for four years. The funds may be used, at the discretion of the Pew Scholar, for personnel, equipment, supplies, or travel directly related to the Scholar’s research as to best advance their research and career.

    Please submit a General … » More …

    Read Story
  • Discover DSO Day

    The Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA) Defense Sciences Office (DSO) is sponsoring an event (D3) to (1) familiarize attendees with DSO’s mission and the nature of the efforts we support; (2) promote understanding of how to do business with DSO and (3) facilitate discussions with potential performers.

    Read Story

Services

The Office of Research Advancement and Partnership (ORAP), provides faculty with the following support:

Staff

Director
Geeta Dutta, Ph.D.
geeta.dutta@wsu.edu
(509)335-5980

Proposal Managers
Elizabeth James, Ph.D.
elizabeth.james@wsu.edu
(509)335-3822

Robert Finney, Ph.D.
r.finney@wsu.edu
(509)335-1848

Maureen Bonnefin, CRA
maureenb@wsu.edu
(509)335-0904

Program Manager
Philip Barrett
philip.barrett@wsu.edu
(509)335-3825

Faculty Research Development Specialist
Emily Brashear
emily.brashear@wsu.edu
(509)335-7266

Washington State University