Skip to main content Skip to navigation
WSU Research Office of Research Advancement and Partnerships

Office of Research Advancement and Partnerships

Enhancing WSU’s research enterprise by enabling faculty to write award-winning proposals, and providing research expansion activities

Announcements

Washington Women’s Foundation (WWF) funds organizations and programs/projects that address at least on of the following criteria:

  • Response to urgent and critical need
  • Bold new venture
  • New approach to ongoing problems

The Foundation funds broadly – it does not limit to funding to women’s causes.  It funds organization that, in the opinion of Foundation members, are able to make the best use of a Pooled Fund Grant Award of up to $100,000.

The Office of Research Advancement and Partnerships will hold an internal competition for this program with a deadline of  September 12th. Please contact res.dev@wsu.edu if you are interested in this funding opportunity.

=======================================================================================================

2017 Chemical and Biological Defense Science & Technical Conference  , hosted by DTRA, will be held in Long Beach, CA  on November 28th through 30th.

Conference attendees will join more than 1,500 of the most innovative and influential leaders in the chemical and biological defense community to learn about the latest basic and applied research conducted in specific chemical and biological defense areas, which are listed on the conference website.

The registration deadline is November 3rd.

Today’s Innovation, Tomorrow’s Warfighter Capabilities

Learn More at: www.cbdstconference.com

=======================================================================================================

Services

The Office of Research Advancement and Partnership (ORAP), provides faculty with the following support:

Staff

Director
Geeta Dutta, Ph.D.
geeta.dutta@wsu.edu
(509)335-5980

Proposal Managers
Elizabeth James, Ph.D.
elizabeth.james@wsu.edu
(509)335-3822

Robert Finney, Ph.D.
r.finney@wsu.edu
(509)335-1848

Maureen Bonnefin, CRA
maureenb@wsu.edu
(509)335-0904

Program Manager
Philip Barrett
philip.barrett@wsu.edu
(509)335-3825

Faculty Research Development Specialist
Emily Brashear
emily.brashear@wsu.edu
(509)335-7266

Washington State University